Events

← Back

The Role of Content Management for DITA Authoring and Publishing

November 16th, 2005 - December 31st, 1969

Webinar

http://www.innodata-isogen.com/resources/dita?dref=ixiasoft

"Using a Content Management System for DITA Authoring and Publishing"

Host: Innodata Isogen
Presenter: France Baril, Documentation Architect, IXIASOFT
Moderator: Sia Frees, Manager - Partner Alliance, Innodata Isogen
Date: November 16th 2005
Time: 9:00 Pacific - 12:00 Eastern - 17:00 UK - 18:00 Western Europe

This presentation introduces the audience to XML, DITA and the role of content management for technical documentation. During the webinar, participants will be exposed to the costs and benefits of moving to XML and a topic-oriented architecture like DITA.

The second part of the one-hour webinar includes a case study illustrating the deployment of a DITA-based content management solution developed using TEXTML Server. Topics covered include: content reuse, single-sourcing, content management, image management and localization management.

To register, visit:
http://www.innodata-isogen.com/resources/dita?dref=ixiasoft